Kentucky Rural Letter Carriers' Association




July 26 & 27 2016
District Officer Training
Wingfield Inn & Suites
1043 Executive Dr
Elizabethtown, KY

As in last year we will travel in to start the training at 1:00 pm est. Break for dinner and come back and do L&M Reports. Next morning we will begin at 8:00 and work until noon. Please bring ALL district books, records and materials you have for the training. You will also need to bring proof of mileage from your home to the hotel (map quest) and a current pay stub. The hotel bill will be paid by the state on a direct bill. If you and another officer decide to room together, let Donna know so the rooms can be adjusted.
If you cannot attend this training please contact State Secretary Donna Cissell ASAP @ 502-921-0079. This is an important training please make plans to attend. See you in Elizabethtown.

National Convention
The National Convention will be August 14 - 20 will joint opening session beginning on Tuesday. The location is at Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center. The site is Nashville, TN. Please check your national magazine Vol. 115, No.6 July 2016 for a schedule of events.


  Your KYRLCA Board Members and 2016 State Convention Committees  worked hard to make the 2016 KYRLCA State Convention a success.  We hope you enjoyed the meeting and learned valuable information.

  Special guests included, Sharon Gardner and Thea Water representing, APCU, Atlanta Postal Credit Union, Linda Heaton representing NARFE, National Active and Retired Federal Employees,  a presentation from the Lexington Mayor’s office and our National President Jeanette Dwyer.

  Chips, dip and ice cream was served at the Meet and Greet on Friday night. Our first National Officer and National Steward question and answer was deemed a success. People also seemed to enjoy the hospitality room.

  Congratulations to Larry Baker who was selected as our outstanding member of the year. We were honored to present five scholarships to some very deserving students, Sydney Arnold, Rebecca Coleman, Casey Hammond, Amber Hannah and Sara Wilson. Thirteen applications were received for the scholarships. District C was named Outstanding District of the year.

  Kyla Spencer is the newly elected state board member. Kyla is a regular carrier out of the Benton office. Other officers elected: Kathy Short-President, Jane Virgin-Vice President, Donna Cissell- Secretary/Treasurer, Board members Cyndi Hilton, Kevin Ritchie, Margie McDaniel 

  The state convention is in the books but plans are already underway for the next meeting. Our Fall Booster Meeting will be in London, KY. October 21-22 are the dates and the hotel is Country Inn & Suites 2035 Hwy 192 W. room rate is $89. + tax.  The number to the hotel is 606-878-9900.

Way To Go Kentucky!!! Over 10,000.00 has been collected for PAC as of May, 2016. Thank you for your generous contributions. This money will be put to good use on strengthening our craft with our state law makers.






































Website Builder